Program committee

The program committee of Bio-Pharmaceutical Sciences consists of five students (one out of each cohort) and five staff-members of the Leiden Academic Centre for Drug Research (LACDR). The committee has monthly meetings where they discuss different topics concerning the educational programme. They evaluate courses, discuss concerns of students and talk about decisions made by the LACDR Education Office.

Did you notice points of improvement yourself? Send them to (if you want to do so anonymously) or

The student members of the committee in 2017-2018 are Peter Rensen, Nikki Duynisveld, Glenn van Veldhoven, Marije Otto and Kinga Fiebig. 

The staff-members of the committee 2017-2018 are zijn prof. dr. Joke Bouwstra, dr. Daan van der Es, dr. Elke Krekels, Fouzia Lghoul and dr. Janine Geerling.

More information about the committee can be found on Blackboard. Here you can also find the evaluations of courses and other topics which have been covered during their meetings.

WhatsApp Image 2018 01 26 at 11.28.54