The Royal Dutch Pharmaceutical Student Association (K.N.P.S.V.) is the umbrella association for Pharmacy students and students (Bio-) Pharmaceutical Sciences. As a member of L.P.S.V. „Aesculapius”, you are automatically a member of the K.N.P.S.V., and that brings many possibilities!

The K.N.P.S.V. is a national association, which consists of all members of L.P.S.V. „Aesculapius”, G.F.S.V. "Pharmaciae Sacrum", the study association for pharmacy students in Groningen and U.P.S.V. "Unitas Pharmaceuticorum" the study association for pharmacy students in Utrecht. In addition, the Association of Chemistry Students at the Free University (VCSVU) of Amsterdam is a trial member of K.N.P.S.V. We organize various activities to bring (bio) pharmacy students together. These activities are organized by committees consisting of members from the various associations. The annual congress is one of the biggest activities of the K.N.P.S.V. Various social and educational activities are organized during the congress.

The K.N.P.S.V. offers the opportunity to run internships in a community pharmacy, hospital pharmacy and the pharmaceutical industry. The K.N.P.S.V. has contact with the European Pharmaceutical Students 'Association (EPSA) and the International Pharmaceutical Students' Federation (IPSF). In collaboration with EPSA, the TWIN is organized annually, an exchange project with Pharmacy students from another country. Twice a year an international congress is organized, each time in a different country. In collaboration with IPSF, members of K.N.P.S.V. have the possibility to do an internship abroad with the Student Exchange Program (SEP).

Are you interested in the K.N.P.S.V., or do you have a question? Do not hesitate to send an email to bestuur@knpsv.nl, speak to one of us at an activity of „Aesculapius”, look on the website www.knpsv.nl, or follow us on social media!

K.N.P.S.V.-board 2018-2019:

Anna Tichler                              President
Jasper van de Sande                Secretary
Siem Heijmans                          Treasurer
Imke Bruns                                Commissioner of Foreign Affairs
Janine Nijhuis                            Commissioner of  General Affairs

Foto K N P S V bestuur 2018 2019 119